Record Reviews

Dynamik Bass System - Computer Brain

Dynamik Bass System returns on their imprint Robot Machine Records, with "Computer Brain". A 2-track digital release featuring everything we have come to expect from this amazing duo....classy, forward-thinking Electro Funk, full of emotive synths, and rich vocoder action. Going back to the roots full strength here, DBS takes us back to the beginnings of our music before evolving into the Techno Bass sound, with slower BPMs and funky grooves that get you moving from the get go.

T. Linder - Liver Noise

Detroit Techno Militia strikes again with a punishing selection of remixes, based on a fierce original written and produced by head honcho Tom Linder. Introducing us to "Liver-Noise", what at first sounds like a medical problem, is actually; while a bizarre theme indeed, an abstract project that offers an eclectic display of the kind of talent that the city of Detroit breeds; whether directly or indirectly.

Amper Clap - Evil EP

While everybody still has in mind his recent "Sands Of Time" EP published a few months ago on AMP, Amper Clap returns with another self-release of high quality Electro. The current 8 tracker from the unstoppable Spanish cyborg deserves its title. Surely "Evil" introduces an evolution in Sergio Checa's music and a new artistic direction, but it sticks to a dark sound which is Amper Clap's trademark.


MMT-8 - Sequencer EP

Here comes an unexpected collaboration between two UK Electro veterans. Infamous Ed DMX, author since 1996 of a prolific discography on labels such like Rephlex, Central Processing Unit, Last Known Trajectory or his own Breakin' Records and Fresh Up Records, has teamed up with Cultivated Electronic mastermind Sync 24 (Touchin' Bass, Fundamental) to inaugurate their MMT-8 side project!


V/A - Transatlantic Technologies

Joint venture between two prolific labels, UK Electo Bass Agenda Recordings & US Techno Urban Kickz Recordings, better known as UKR, eclectic "Transatlantic Technologies" EP sees the celebration of the London imprint's 40th release! No need to introduce Bass Agenda Recordings, 'cause if you follow us, you might have read regular reviews about the imprint here.

Thomas Kress - Electrophonic Machine

Launched in 2015 by Brazilian veterans Marcelo Lazzari a.k.a. DJ Marcelo and Fernando Mendes a.k.a. FERO, Tropical Underground aims to shuffle a little bit of fresh air on the electronic scene, distilling nothing but vanguard sounds to the masses.

Kretz - We Are Crispy

Kretz returns on his recently founded imprint "Encrypted Records", hot on the heels of the punishing "You Are Time Consuming"; this time with "We Are Crispy", a 2-track digital download available on the artist's Bandcamp page. Featured on remix duties this time around is Spanish purveyor Amper Clap, along with Kretz's original version; both tunes which are simply deranged and menacing, driven with tenacity and ready to seriously devastate some dancefloors.


N-Ter - Holodiction

Crobot Muzik founder N-Ter signs his debut album on Atlanta based Body Control Records. The label celebrates its twentieth release to date with a double CD, featuring on the second slice of plastic some mighty remixes from a plethora of renowned Electro producers.


Vronsky - Thieves Of Time

Michael Vronsky returns! Originally conceived as the solo project of Nestor Carmona from the "Electromagnetica" family in Spain, New North Records compiles here 4 new eclectic Electro songs for the artists' debut to the label as "Vronsky"; ranging from the dark and moody, to uplifting and mystifying. Called "Thieves Of Time", this great display of the kind of talent we have witnessed evolve over the past couple of years is a beacon of something very special.

Ohverclock - Tecknowledgy

One year after their last appearance on CHP Recordings, Adam "GROW" Wilson and half of Code Rising Ryan "Kounterakt" Phillips celebrate their great return with a brand new digital output! In the prolongation of their "Sagittal Future" and "Land Of The Fee Home Of The Slave" releases, the US duo delivers today two orchestral cuts calibered for the dancefloor, drawing their inspiration in horror and B movies from the 60's.


Fleck E.S.C - Slime Master

"Slime Master" marks the second appearance of unstoppable Fleck E.S.C on Bass Agenda Recordings, following his remix for The Bokanovsky Process in 2013. Play-listed by Laurent Garnier himself, the EP delivers an intense four tracker in the vein of the prolific Tokyo based French artist whose most recent works can be found on Electrix, Anti Gravity Device or CHP Recordings just to name a few.



Viennese Electro label run by DJ Glow returns with the final chapter of its TRUSTXV trilogy, which saw a plethora of prestigious appearances including the label's regular signatures like Dez Williams, Stingray 313, Biepang, Scape One, Microthol, Vc-118a, Matti Turunen, Clatterbox, and Lok44.