Record Reviews

Ohverclock - Parasite Lost

Here is the lethal return of our favorite reptilians from Florida! One year after their "Tecknowledgy" digital output, Adam "GROW" Wilson and Code Rising member Ryan "Kounterakt" Phillips come up from the depths of Earth to infest our souls with their second album to date following "Land Of The Fee, Home Of The Slave" released three years ago on CHP015.


Negocious Man - Mission Failed

If you have been keeping up with many of the releases coming from labels like Fundamental Records, Binalog Productions, Beathazard, and his own Microm, then perhaps Negocious Man is a name you have been getting accustomed to. As a rising star in his country of Spain, the Madrid native has been on a diligent quest over the past several years to spread the sounds of the underground sound of Electro Bass music with talent and dedication to spare.

Umwelt - Days Of Dissent

For 20 years now he jumps from warehouses to clubs, carrying on his huge musical background condensed in his black flightcase. 20 years that he pulls his reputation of being a purist, inveterate vinyl aficionado and rough sororities lover in every city he visits. 20 years that he fights for a certain vision of Rave music: the authentic, underground, without grant one that becomes saturated to your pores, infects your mind, consumes your body and marks you forever.


Kretz - Supreme

Author of two albums "Gemeinschafts Informationen" and "Alles Ist Binär", plus a dozen of EPs on labels such as PLONK, Urkraft or Encrypted since 2012, Kretz invests into the Japanese Electro label Anti Gravity Device lead by AE35.


Axhan Sonn - Mesehyena Tracks

It was Axhan Sonn's ambient mix of "Mesehyena Tracks" on the Bass Agenda Show 136, that brought back the double album from "Axhan Sonn" back right under the spotlight. Released in 2013 on "Nerve System Records'", the album is an overview of Axhan Sonn's nicely selected ambient tracks he produced between 2005 and 2011. 


Luxus Varta - Rosenhan Experiment

Emeric Di Paolo aka Luxus Varta confirms all the good that we thought about this pure genius since his discovery on Solar One Music's Hubble Telescope Series.


Biodread ‎– Game Over EP - The Remixes

If you follow this section assiduously, you know how much we enjoy X0X Records! With a rhythm of approximatively one release per year, this Finnish premium label favors quality to quantity, serving up smashing releases each time that are worth the wait.


Sync 24 and Silicon Scally - Jack Out EP

Cultivated Electronics, the galvanizing farm of Electro music that just keeps on giving the gift of wonder, returns once again with a fabulous collaboration with label mastermind Sync 24, and legendary composer and producer Carl Finlow; here under his Silicon Scally alias.

V/A - Mechatronica 1

The list of exciting labels new and old hopping on the vinyl bandwagon continues to grow, and here we present you with yet another solid piece of wax featuring some well known favorites this time around.

Mike Ash - Missing Time

If you have never heard about prolific veteran Mike Ash (Super Rhythm Trax, Mars Frequency, Devine Disorder), which is almost impossible, here are two opportunities to make amends about his music with the simultaneous release of "Black Triangle" on Bass Agenda Recordings; a follow up to his "UFO3030" album published two years ago, and "Missing Time", his third contribution to the British Electro label Borg Recordings, founded in 2012 by Skyborg.


Lok44 - Bous

Get ready for another top notch Electro/Techno release, signing the great return of Daniel Lodig on DJ Glow's TRUST! Four deep and crafty cuts propelled by classic drum machine sounds and 4/4 reminiscences, without losing their subtle touch.


Binary System - Paraphonic Delays

After a short hiatus (or too long for fans like us), US label Zero One Music, run by the legendary Will Web, returns to music with the full-length debut of E. Bottema (Magno Control) and E. Edens (EDO8)! Expect nothing but doomy and dark Techno Bass tinted with Detroit influences from this mysterious duo based in the Netherlands. Binary System introduces here no less than eight tracks ranging from reprobate Funk, to contemporary Electro and emotive Synth-Pop.