DJ A # | January 2011 Feature

DJ A Sharp is a child of the 80's. Growing up during the Electro Funk movement in the Hip Hop scene, he began gaining interest in the music; later collecting mixes by Detroit and Chicago DJ's who would play a variety of Electro, Techno, Miami Bass, Freestyle, and Chicago Booty House. It wasn't until the Second Generation of Detroit Techno however, that he would fully immerse into the sounds of Techno Bass music.



Over the past decade, DJ A Sharp has helped put together many great events in the Detroit area, bringing in acts like Ultradyne, DJ Di'jital, N Ter, Detroit In Effect, Exzakt, Dj Psycho, Buzz Goree, Lauren Flax as well as other Detroit residents.


He has also just recently founded the DJ collective "313 Vinyl Technicians", helping to promote the sounds of Techno Bass music to the masses here and abroad. This month, he brings us a magnificent mix of old and new Techno Bass hits, straight from "Tha D", featuring live scratches and even a preview into some of his own production work with the song "Detroit Autobahn".








1. Cronic Tronic - King of Bass - Direct Beat / A# Scratchadelic edit
2. Munch Man - Funky Funk - Direct Beat
3. Electric Soul - X2 - Electro Funk
4. AUX Men - Detroit Parties - Puzzle Box
5. Erotek - Club Mode - AfroSyntrix
6. Cybonix - Can't No More - dBass
7. Mr. De - Y2K Bug - ElectroFunk
8. Big Daddy Rick - Dos Break - Bass Force
9. Ectomorph - Last Days of Skylab - Interdimensional Transmissions
10. Aaron Carl - Switch - Wallshaker
11. Sole Tech - Back From The Future - Detrechno
12. DJ Godfather - Work That - Twilight76
13. Assault - Accelerated Funk 2 - Jefferson Ave.
14. Bitch Ass Darius - Get It Right - Data Bass
15. Mr. De - Time Space Scrilla - ElectroFunk
16. Detroit In Effect - In Yo Face - M.A.P.
17. Digitek - Circuit Failure - Twilight76
18. Public Techno - Put it on the Beat - Detroit Electronic Tribe
+ Bonus Track
19. A Sharp - Detroit AutoBahn - Promo






Find out more about DJ A Sharp





January 2011